Share/Like This Page
Print Instructions

NOTE: Only your test content will print.
To preview this test, click on the File menu and select Print Preview.

See our guide on How To Change Browser Print Settings to customize headers and footers before printing.

Baseball History (Grade 9)

Print Test (Only the test content will print)
Name: Date:

Baseball History

How many teams are in Major League Baseball?
  1. 26
  2. 30
  3. 34
  4. 36
The Major League Baseball team that holds the record for the most championships in history is
  1. New York Mets
  2. New York Yankees
  3. Philadelphia Phillies
  4. Los Angeles Dodgers
The National Baseball                                is located in Cooperstown, NY.
The Green Monster is an iconic feature of which ballpark?
  1. Fenway Park
  2. Wrigley Field
  3. Yankee Stadium
  4. Camden Yards
                is known for being the only pitcher to throw a perfect game in the World Series.
  1. Nolan Ryan
  2. Cy Young
  3. Don Larsen
  4. Roy Halladay
The pitcher with the most wins in baseball history is                
  1. Walter Johnson
  2. Bob Gibson
  3. Roger Clemens
  4. Cy Young
The designated hitter is used in both the American and National Leagues.
  1. True
  2. False
In 1919, the                 scandal involved eight players who intentionally lost the World Series.
  1. Black Sox
  2. White Sox
  3. Red Sox
  4. Steroid
Eight players have hit 600 or more career home runs. Identify four of them.

Since 1950, twelve pitchers have won 300 career games. Identify six.

You need to be a member to access free printables.
Already a member? Log in for access.    |    Go Back To Previous Page