Question Info

This question is public and is used in 70 tests or worksheets.

Type: Fill-In-The-Blank
Category: Taxonomy
Level: Grade 6
Score: 1
Author: SGC315
Last Modified: 6 months ago

View all questions by SGC315.

Taxonomy Question

View this question.

Add this question to a group or test by clicking the appropriate button below.

Grade 6 Taxonomy

There are six kingdoms and seven levels of classifications. Every living thing has been placed into one of the kingdoms (the top level of classification). Now name the other levels of classification:
Each kingdom (top level) is divided into               phyla               and each of these members have characteristics that set the apart from other members.
These are then split into                classes               
which are then split into               orders              
which are then broken down into               families              
then broken down into             genera            
and finally into              species             .
You need to have at least 5 reputation to vote a question down. Learn How To Earn Badges.